• LIVE A gaming event as part of The Bell Tree World Championship 2024 is currently being livestreamed on TBT's Twitch channel here -- spectators who chat on Discord can earn points too!
  • TBT World Championship is here! Put your gaming skills to the test in many different games either playable on Nintendo Switch or directly in your browser. For more information, get started in the new Welcome to The Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread, which will explain how to opt-in and join a team.

Where is Barold, why do I keep getting Sherb, and can I trade Marina in the future?

RosasMom

Bells
Hi! I just started playing AC after watching my daughter play for about a year. I'm starting my own little village so we researched all of the possibilities for my starters and I really want Barold for my lazy villager (don't judge!). I have been to 25 islands so far and have met a ton of cute villagers that would probably make a ton of people really happy, but I want Barold! Where the heck is Barold? And why have I come across Sherb THREE TIMES so far when he is supposed to be rare?

Also, I invited Marina thinking that if I didn't like her, I could trade her later since she seems to be popular, but now I think I was mistaken. You can't actually trade villagers can you? I think the best I could do is if she ever wants to move out, I could come on here or somewhere similar and trade with someone else who has a villager who is also "in boxes" at that moment. We would have to go to each other's villages and meet the villager and invite them. Is this correct? Has anyone done this or something similar?

Part 2 of that question is, can I un-invite her now that I have buyer's remorse? I doubt it since the game is now only showing me peppy and lazy villagers at the islands, so it doesn't look like I can meet another normal, but I figure it doesn't hurt to ask.